HELP! How do you manage your 10k in the Fantasy fund manager?

Hi guys! This is about strategy and I am asking for HELP about the management of the FANTASY FUND MANAGER.

I am asking because I am pretty sure I am NOT using it the correct way and I’d like to improve under this aspect. I know that probably there is someone experienced in managing strategically these kind of tools and I am a noob at this. :sweat_smile:

So…in what % you use your fund and in what % you take it as reserve to buy into something cheap if the chance comes?

What % do you allocate for each market you decide to enter?

ONCE you are into a market how much do you decrease if you see things are not going as you expected?
Do you go to 0 directly or do you just decrease your % in that particular market?

Thank you for your advices in advance😁

5 Likes

Diversification is important. You should choose funds that you believe have the potential to grow,. If you feel strongly about any one in particular, go heavier on that. Pay attention to the news and adjust accordingly. Good luck!

5 Likes

I agree with all of this…mainly I am trying to work out if I am looking for long term bets? (Over the quarter) Should I have put all the cash in or kept some back? Should I skim the profit off the top when there is growth? (Particularly bitcoin!)

It’s totally new!

If anyone knows of any decent resources to learn from I would be grateful!

I do appreciate that nobody wants to ‘share the secret sauce of their success’ - but general advice is welcomed!

3 Likes

Hi Karen! Basically I search foe good picks just watching at the technicals aspects I can see on the charts.

Unfortunately I don’t think that a gut and “follow the news” approach is correct and profitable in the long term.
I explain you why I think this…usually is quite the opposite in the sense that is the news that follows what has already happened to the market. Meaning that the big money moves before the news go out.